Priority Economies

The following are the priority economies that Australian entities can engage with when applying for GCF Priming or Bridging Grants.

  • Brazil
  • China (excluding Special Administrative Regions (SARs))
  • European Union Member States - (the 28 Member States are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom#) 
  • India
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Korea, Republic of
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United States of America
  • Vietnam

Applications for partnerships outside of these cannot be accepted. Associated countries of the EU (except Switzerland) are not eligible to participate.

# See BG FAQ section

SME classification guidance for each Priority Economy are found here.